(Pocket-lint) – Twitter has its own “save for later” tool for tweets called Bookmarks.

Keith Coleman, Twitter’s head of product, said users had often asked for a way to bookmark tweets so that they could scroll through Twitter, save a tweet, and return later to read it. Until Bookmarks launched, Twitter had only ever allowed users to “like” or direct-message tweets to save them. If you want to try out Twitter’s bookmarking feature, here’s how it works. 

What are Twitter Bookmarks?

Twitter globally launched a Bookmarks feature in 2018 that gives you a way to save tweets they might want to read later. In other words, you can now save tweets without tapping the “like” (heart) icon on them or sending them in a message.

Who can see your bookmarks?

Only you will know you’ve saved something. The person who posted the tweet, nor your followers, will know you’ve bookmarked a tweet. 

How do you bookmark a tweet?

To bookmark a tweet, tap or click the new share icon beneath a tweet.

You will see options to either send the tweet via direct message, share a fleet, copy the tweet link, share the tweet elsewhere outside of Twitter, or add the tweet to your Bookmark list. Tap the Bookmark option. That’s it. Pretty easy right?

Where are your bookmarks saved?

You can access your bookmarks via the main slide-out menu on mobile. Just tap Bookmark from your profile icon menu on desktop.

How do you remove a bookmark?

To remove a saved bookmark, go to your Bookmark list, find the tweet, tap the share icon, and select Remove tweet from bookmarks. Alternatively, you can tap the more (three dots) icon at the top of your Bookmark timeline to clear all of your bookmarks at once.

Who can use Twitter Bookmarks?

Twitter’s Bookmarks feature is available across Twitter for Android and iOS and the mobile Twitter website.

Want to know more?

Check out Twitter’s blog post or help hub for more information.

Writing by Maggie Tillman.





READ SOURCE

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here