Thursday, December 9, 2021
How-tos

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat


Snapchat welcome screen on an iPhone X
XanderSt/Shutterstock.com

If you’ve changed your mind about someone, and you’d like them to be able to contact you on Snapchat again, unblock them in your account. We’ll show you how to do just that.

When you unblock someone, they can then send you Snaps and Chats. They can also view your Stories as well as Charms. If you ever change your mind, you can block them again.

RELATED: How to Block Someone on Snapchat

How to Unblock People on Snapchat

To start the unblock process, first, open the Snapchat app on your iPhone or Android phone. In the top-left corner of the app, tap the user icon.

Your profile screen will open. Here, in the top-right corner, tap the “Settings” option (a gear icon).

Tap "Settings" on the profile screen in Snapchat.

On the “Settings” page, scroll all the way down. At the bottom, in the “Account Actions” section, tap “Blocked.”

Tap "Blocked" on the "Settings" page in Snapchat.

You’ll now see a list of people blocked in your Snapchat account. To unblock someone, find them on this list, then next to their name, tap “X.”

Tap "X" next to a user on the "Blocked" page in Snapchat.

A prompt will appear asking to confirm your choice. Tap “Yes” in this prompt.

Tap "Yes" in the unblock prompt in Snapchat.

And your selected user is now unblocked in your account. You can now add them back to your friend list and start communicating with them again. Happy chatting!


When it comes to privacy, Snapchat offers several options, like the ability to only allow your friends to contact you in the app, or use the app without sharing your location.

RELATED: How to Allow Only Friends to Contact You in Snapchat





READ SOURCE

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.