Twitter Spaces is the latest exciting thing on the internet and for good reason. As more and more real-life human interactions are being effectively replicated on social media, it should not have come as a surprise that this live, audio-only format is gaining rapid popularity.

The social media element of this interaction brings in the blocking and unblocking feature that is important to manage your followers whenever they flout Twitter norms or even personal guidelines that may have been set by you. We’ve already covered how to block someone on Twitter Spaces and you can read the article here. If you want to unblock someone on Twitter spaces, here’s everything you need to know. 

Related: How To Do Twitter Spaces: Step-by-Step Guide

Can you unblock someone on Twitter Spaces?

Despite Twitter Spaces being an ecosystem within Twitter, certain aspects of it work in relation to the main platform. This means that when you block someone on Twitter Spaces, they are also blocked everywhere else on Twitter in general. Unblocking works similarly so when the user is unblocked they are unblocked everywhere and will be able to access all the places that they were restricted from previously.

However, it is interesting to note that while a user can be blocked directly from Twitter Spaces, there is no provision for unblocking directly from Spaces as of yet. There is a different method for unblocking which we will cover in the tutorial. 

Related: How to mute or Unmute on a Twitter Space

How to unblock users on Twitter Spaces 

The unblocking process does not take place within Twitter Spaces, you will need to the main Settings of your Twitter account to execute an unblock. This method applies to both hosts and participants who have been blocked from Twitter Spaces. Here’s how: 

Tap the hamburger menu icon on the top-left of your profile’s Twitter feed. 

In the menu, tap the Settings and privacy menu which is located towards the bottom of the main menu.

From Settings and privacy, tap the Privacy and safety menu. 

Now tap the Blocked Accounts which is present in the Safety section.

From the All tab, locate the blocked user that you want to unblock and then tap the Blocked button next to their name. 

A notification will appear at the bottom stating that you unblocked the user. 

You can also choose to follow the user after you have unblocked them. 

Related: How blocking on Twitter Spaces works

What happens when you unblock? 

Once you unblock the user on Twitter, they will be able to see your Twitter activities, join your Twitter Space and interact with you as usual before the block was implemented. Yes, they will not only be able to join your Spaces, but also check out your tweets too. They can send you a DM too now.

Do they know if you unblock them?

Twitter doesn’t send any notification or message when you unblock someone. So, they won’t know unless they find out that can now view your tweets on Twitter, or join a Space on Twitter Spaces. That’s all.

That’s everything you need to know about how to unblock someone on Twitter Spaces. We hope you found this article helpful. Take care and stay safe! 

RELATED



READ SOURCE

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here