The drivers are all getting ready for the upcoming All-Star Races and, at Port Royal, Lance Dewease picked up his 117th career 410 sprint car victory Saturday night after starting from the fourth starting position. The win was Dewease’s second of the season at the Juniata County oval and came over a hard-charging Logan Wagner and Anthony Macri. Dewease’s triumph was worth $4000 and moved him within 12 of all-time track winner Keith Kauffman on the all-time win list.

Mason Zeigler scored his fourth career River Valley Builders Super Late Model triumph at the Port Royal Speedway during a caution free feature event over Colton Flinner and Ross Robinson. The win was worth $3,000 for the Chalkhill native.

Nick Sweigart powered forward from the fifth starting position to claim his fifth career PA Sprint Series 305 sprint car victory at Port Royal Speedway on Saturday night.

Down at the Lincoln Speedway it was a big night for the Dietrich brothers. Billy Dietrich jumped out to the lead at the start and as the laps wound down it looked like he would wire the field in a non-stop race, but debris on the track brought out a caution with eight laps to go. Billy crossed the line ahead of his younger brother Danny with the fans on their feet to claim his third career win at the track.

Jeff Rohrbaugh added to his already impressive 358 sprint win total on Saturday night, making it 17 wins for the leader of the all-time win list.

On Saturday Lincoln Speedway is back in action with 410 sprint cars, 358 sprint cars and the Outlaw Vintage Series as racing starts at 7 p.m. Pit gates opening at 4:30 p.m. and grandstand gates opening at 5 p.m.

At BAPS Motor Speedway, Scott Dellinger hadn’t won in over a year at his home track but Dellinger started sixth and found the right line to the front to collect the win in the 25-lap BAPS super sportsman main event. It was his 18th career win at the speedway.

Chase Billet started second on the grid and led every lap to capture the 358 late model feature event. It was Billet’s second win of the season at the speedway.

Patrick McClane passed Bob Scott Jr. on Lap 8 and paced the field the rest of the way to earn the win in the extreme stock main. In limited stock action, AJ Hoffner won an entertaining battle over the field.


410 sprint car feature results: 1. Lance Dewease; 2. Logan Wagner; 3. Anthony Macri; 4. George Hobaugh; 5. Lynton Jeffrey.

Super late model feature results: 1. Mason Zeigler; 2. Colton Flinner; 3. Ross Robinson; 4. Dylan Yoder; 5. Gregg Satterlee.

305 sprint cars feature results: 1. Nick Sweigart; 2. Dave Grube; 3. Garrett Bard; 4. Justin Clark; 5. Ken Duke.


410 sprint feature (30 laps): 1. Billy Dietrich ($4,000); 2. Danny Dietrich; 3. Chad Trout; 4. Chase Dietz; 5. Troy Wagaman

358 sprint feature finish (20 laps): 1. Jeff Rohrbaugh ($1,100); 2. Brett Strickler; 3. Cody Fletcher; 4. Jon Stewart; 5. Jordan Strickler.


BAPS super sportsman feature (25 laps): 1. Scott Dellinger [6]; 2. John Edkin [5]; 3. Steve Fannasy [2]; 4. Tony Jackson [3]; 5. Kenny Edki n[11].

Creekside Auto Sales late models feature (20 laps): 1. Chase Billet ($3,000) [2]; 2. Troy Miller [8]; 3. 25-Jedadiah Latshaw[4]; 4. Devin Frey [13]; 5. Ben Whitaker [3].

Limited stocks feature (15 laps): 1. AJ Hoffner [13]; 2. Justin Oberlin [18]; 3. Ricky Weaver Jr. [5]; 4. Nick McDaniel [14]; 5. Matt Worley [6].

Super Homes extreme stocks feature (20 laps): 1. Patrick McClane [5]; 2. Bob Scott Jr. [1]; 3. Keith Bissinger [8]; 4. Austin Hogue [6]; 5. Michael Goodwin [16].

Today’s breaking news and more in your inbox



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here