Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Disney CEO Bob Iger resigns from Apple board

FILE PHOTO: Walt Disney CEO Bob Iger attends the European premiere of "The Lion King" in London, Britain July 14, 2019. REUTERS/Henry Nicholls(Reuters) - Apple Inc (AAPL.O) said on Friday Walt Disney Co...

Best iPhone 11 Deals: Discounts, Offers And More

Th iPhone 11 range is finally here, and we've got the top deals for the newest Apple handset (both SIM-free and contract) to give you the best offer. The iPhone 11 isn’t the only...

iPhone 11 and 11 Pro up for pre-order today

Apple will open pre-orders for the new iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro and iPhone 11 Pro Max later today. The company usually starts iPhone pre-order sales at 12am PT/3am ET/8am UK but this...

Which iPhone 11 Color Should I Buy?

There are six iPhone 11 colors and you might be tripped up in your ordering process by which iPhone 11 color is best, or which one you should buy. This guide will walk you...

Time Machine: No FAT or exFAT drives, only HFS+ and APFS

To judge by a recent spate of email, Mac users are using Windows and Unix/Linux compatible drives more than ever. Many people have asked why their external drive appears and is grayed-out in...

Joule vs Instant Pot Accu Slim: Which sous vide should you buy?

The Joule sous vide wand is a next-gen circulation tool. As well as all the cooking abilities you'd expect, the Joule shines a little brighter than its competition thanks to its connectivity options....

HomePod gains multi-user support, ambient noise generator, live radio this fall

  By Malcolm Owen Wednesday, September 11, 2019, 07:16 am PT (10:16 am ET) The HomePod is gaining a number of new features later this year via software updates, including support...

AppleCare+ monthly plans switch to subscription model

Last year Apple rolled out the option to pay monthly for some of its two (in some cases three) year AppleCare+ plans for iPhone, iPad, and Apple Watch. Today, Apple quietly changed how...

How to Forget a Network on a Mac

It’s convenient that our laptops quickly remember familiar networks without having to ask for permission to connect, but sometimes, you’ll want to forget a network manually. If you’re having a hard time with your...

Everything Apple Launched at its September 2019 Event

Tonight Apple launched three new iPhones for 2019, effectively the successors to the XS, XS Max and XR. It also unveiled the Series 5 Apple Watch and a new iPad. iPhone 11 So...

MOST POPULAR