Friday, June 21, 2024
Apps

Don’t forget your Vision Pro passcode – if you do you’ll have to send your headset back to Apple


There are a few big features that the Apple Vision Pro is missing – such as support for Bluetooth mice and location tracking for the Apple Find My network – but perhaps the strangest omission from the Apple Vision Pro is the ability to reset your device if you forget your passcode.

During the Vision Pro set-up process you’ll be asked to enter a six-digit passcode, just as you would when setting up an iPhone or iPad. You can also optionally set up an Optic ID login method, but just as with Face ID on your other Apple gadgets there will be times when you’ll be forced to enter your passcode – for example after your headset has restarted.



READ SOURCE

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.