Monday, June 24, 2024
How-tos

How to Add Participants to iCloud Shared Photo Library on iPhone


Apple offers users the ability to create a Shared Library which can be used to share pictures and videos you’ve captured with other people. The Shared Library can host up to 6 people including the person who created the Library. If the Shared Library you created has less than 6 users inside it, you can add more people to it. 

How to add participants to iCloud Shared Photo Library on iPhone

You can add more participants to your Shared Library by following the steps below. 

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone. 
  2. Inside Settings, scroll down the screen and select Photos
  3. On the next screen, tap on Shared Library under “Library”. 
  4. Inside the Shared Library screen, tap on Add Participants under “Participants”. 
  5. You’ll see the Add Participants screen where you can type the name, phone number, or email address of the person you want to add or tap on the + icon to select them from your Contacts. 
  6. Once you’ve selected the people you want to share the Library with, tap on Add at the top right corner.

The selected person will now be added to the Shared Library. 

What happens when you add someone to your Shared Library?

When you add participants to your Shared Library, an invitation to the chosen contact via Messages or another app. Once someone approves your invitation, they’ll be added to your Shared Library as long as they haven’t created a library or joined one already. All participants inside the Shared library can access the photos and videos in it across all compatible Apple devices. 

Can anyone in the Shared Library add or edit photos?

Yes. If you create a Shared Library and add people to it to share it with, anyone present in the library will be able to add new pictures and videos to this Library, edit them, or delete content from it. The Shared Library can host up to 6 people including the person who created the Library and thus, all six of them will be able to manage content that gets added to the Library.

That’s all you need to know about adding more participants to an existing iCloud Shared Photo Library. 



READ SOURCE

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.