Monday, July 15, 2024
How-tos

How to Remove Someone From iCloud Shared Photo Library on iPhone


Apple’s iCloud Shared Library allows users to share pictures and videos they’ve captured with others automatically so that no one misses a single photo from a trip or event. You can create a Shared Library with a maximum of 6 people (including yourself), and at any given time, all library participants have full control over what gets shared and when it’s shared. 

If you no longer want someone to share their content inside the Shared Library or access its content in the future, you can remove this person from the Shared Library as long as you’re the library’s creator. 

What happens when you remove a participant from a Shared Library?

When you remove a participant from your Shared Library, they’ll be able to access everything from the Shared Library in their Personal Library as long as they were part of the Shared Library for more than seven days. In case this participant had only been part of the library for less than 7 days, they’ll only receive the photos and videos they added to it.

How to remove someone from iCloud Shared Photo Library on iPhone

You can remove people from your Shared Library by following the steps below. 

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone. 
  2. Inside Settings, scroll down the screen and select Photos
  3. On the next screen, tap on Shared Library under “Library”. 
  4. On the next screen, select the person you want to remove from the “Participants” section.
  5. On the next screen, select Remove <person’s name> from Shared Library.
  6. In the prompt that appears at the bottom, confirm your decision by tapping on Remove <person>.

The selected person will be deleted from your Shared Library. 

How many people can be part of a Shared Library?

The Shared Library can host up to six people, including the person who created the Library. These participants can add new pictures and videos to the library, edit content, add captions and keywords, and remove existing items. 

That’s all you need to know about removing someone from the iCloud Shared Photo Library on an iPhone. 

Related: How to Turn Off Shared Library Under iPhone Camera Settings



READ SOURCE

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.